Pricing & Class Details

Online - Class Only
Click here for registration

It is now easier than ever to get your Texas License to Carry (LTC)!
This Texas Department of Public Safety approved online LTC class provides the mandated classroom training. The class is 4 hours long, plus a written exam (multiple choice and true/false).
Administered through videos that are broken into 15-20 minute segments, you can take the online LTC class from anywhere and on any computer, smartphone, or tablet. Progress is saved at the conclusion of each video, allowing you to complete the class at your own pace.
To proceed with the Texas LTC application process, the proficiency demonstration (shooting range portion) must be completed with any Texas LTC instructor after the successful completion of the online class.

COST
$50 per person, CLASS ONLY, non-refundable.
This fee is separate from the DPS schedule of fees “DPS LTC fee table” (click to download PDF).
At this time, we do not offer discounts for teachers & students or military & police.


In-Person Class & Range
Click here for registration

Walk-ins not accepted, you must pre-register.
View the “EVENTS” section for calendar of upcoming classes.

COST
$100 per person, includes classroom and range instruction, non-refundable.
This fee is separate from the DPS schedule of fees “DPS LTC fee table” (click to download PDF).
At this time, we do not offer discounts for teachers & students or military & police.

TIME & LOCATIONS
Kingsville
 Dates TBA
Rifles Only - 599 County Road 2180 West, Kingsville, TX 78363
Click here for Google Map
 NOTICE: this is private property, not a public range! Walk-ins may not be greeted warmly.
Gonzales
 TBA

WHAT TO BRING
Firearm (SB 263 Effective: September 1, 2017 - This bill removes the minimum caliber of handgun to be used in the handgun proficiency examination.)
50 rounds of ammunition
If you require a rental firearm, please let us know well in advance ($25 + ammo)
Proper eye and ear protection (NO EXCEPTIONS)
Valid Government ID
Registration receipt, paper or digital copy (optional)
Sack lunch (optional)
Notepad (recommended)
Closed toe shoes [rocks and stickers], ball cap [bright sun], no low cut shirts [hot brass] (recommended)

TEXAS LICENSE TO CARRY A HANDGUN LAWS
“DPS LTC-16” (click to download PDF)
GC §411.188. HANDGUN PROFICIENCY REQUIREMENT.
(a) …The course to teach handgun proficiency is required for each person who seeks to obtain a license and must contain training sessions divided into two parts. One part of the course must be classroom instruction and the other part must be range instruction and an actual demonstration by the applicant of the applicant’s ability to safely and proficiently use a handgun. An applicant must be able to demonstrate, at a minimum, the degree of proficiency that is required to effectively operate a handgun.
(b) …The classroom instruction part of the course must include not less than four hours and not more than six hours of instruction on:
  (1) the laws that relate to weapons and to the use of deadly force;
  (2) handgun use and safety, including use of restraint holsters and methods to ensure the secure carrying of openly carried handguns;
  (3) nonviolent dispute resolution; and
  (4) proper storage practices for handguns with an emphasis on storage practices that eliminate the possibility of accidental injury to a child.
(g) A person who wishes to obtain a license to carry a handgun must apply in person to a qualified handgun instructor to take the range instruction part of the handgun proficiency course and to demonstrate handgun proficiency as required by the department.

Contact Us